maiolets.blogg.se

Dragon school oxford : make me a channel of your peace
Dragon school oxford : make me a channel of your peace







I think what stood out to me about Make Me A Channel Of Your Peace by St Francis is that, as beautiful and aspiring as it is, it is basically a plea asking God (or whoever you are praying to) to give us these qualities. Which describes it so much more eloquently than my odd description I used on the other post! I personally prefer the other re-write, but I know we are all drawn to different things along our path, so some people will prefer this simpler, pure version. “It is so pure and spiritual, and almost child-like, light and sweet… it’s a gem!” I recently sent the poem to my truly, helpful friend Amira from BodyAndSoulNourishmentBlogand loved her comment back to me: You can see I stuck much more to the original words of St Francis (below) mostly just taking out the negativity. The idea of this series is to bring the wonderful inspirational poems, written many years ago, up-to-date and turn them into ‘Affirmations’ for those of us who acknowledge we create our own reality, and therefore want to focus on positivity, and to proclaim our own power of Divinity. Affirming The Classics – pure version: Make Me A Channel Of Your Peace by St Francis of AssisiĪs mentioned in my last post: ‘I Am A Channel Of Your Love, Light & Peace,’ this was my first re-write ‘Affirming The Classics’ of the well-known prayer of St Francis of Assisi.









Dragon school oxford : make me a channel of your peace